APC Names Nine-member Committee On Party’s Position On Restructuring


    From JULIANA KATUNG, Kaduna

    Following the various agitations on restructuring, the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday  named a nine-member committee to articulate the party’s position on the matter with the Kaduna State Governor, Malam Nasir el-Rufal as chairman.

    The party noted that the concept has assumed several disparate meanings, and that at its fifth regular joint  National Working Committee (NWC)/APC Governors meeting which was held on Wednesday 19th July, 2017 a  set up a committee to articulate the party’s notion on restructuring.

    A statement signed by the National Publicity Secretary Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi named Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi as Secretary of the committee, Governor of Osun state member; Governor of Kano, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje; Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong. Others are, Governor of Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun; Former Governor of Edo State, Prof. Oserheimen Osunbor member; APC National Organising Secretary, Sen. Osita Izunaso member;. APC and National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi member.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here