Delta Police Gets 3 New Area Commands



    The Inspector General of Police, IGP Idris Kpotun Ibrahim has approved the creation of three new Area Commands with three Area Commanders already deployed for the Delta State Police Command as part of efforts geared towards bringing policing nearer to the grassroots and in line with the policy on Community Policing.

    The Delta State Commissioner of Police, CP. Zanna Mohanmed Ibrahim disclosed this in a statement signed by the Command’s Acting Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Andrew Aniamaka and made available to AUTHENTIC News daiYly in Warri.

    CP. Ibrahim said this follows the recent approval of new area commands across the country by the IGP.

    CP Ibrahim stated that the three new Area Commands which includes, Agbor, Ozoro and Sapele were created from the existing area commands of Asaba, Ughelli and Warri, making a total of six area Commands in the State.

    CP. Ibrahim stated that it is an ongoing process and noted that more area Commands and Divisions will in due course be created by the police hierarchy to enhance effective service delivery to the people.

    CP Ibrahim called for the cooperation of the indigenes of the State for immediate and smooth take-off of the newly established Area Commands noting that already new area commanders have been deployed to the newly created area commands.

    CP Ibrahim gave the jurisdictions of the six area commands in the state to another include,

    Asaba Area Command

    1.   ‘A’ Division Asaba

    2.   ‘B’ Division Asaba

    3.   ‘C’ Division Asaba

    4.   GRA Division Asaba

    5.   Okpanam Division

    6.   Ibusa Division

    7.   Ogwashi-Uku Division

    8.   Akwukwu/Igbo Division

    9.   Illah Division

    10.      Nsukwa Division

    Ughelli Area Command

    1. ‘A’ Division Ughelli

    2. ‘B’ Division Ughelli

    3. Agbarho Division

    4. Orerokpe Division

    5. Bomadi Division

    6. Otu-Jeremi Division

    7. Patani

    Warri Area Command

    1. ‘A’ Division Warri

    2. ‘B’ Division Warri

    3. Enerhen Division

    4. Ekpan Division (Effurun)

    5. Ovwian-Aladja Division

    6. Burutu Division

    7. Escravos Division

    8. Ugborikoko Division

    9. Ebrumede Division

    10.    Ogbe-Ijoh  Division

    Agbor Area Command

    1.   Agbor Division

    2.   Abavo Division

    3.   Owa-oyibu Division

    4.   Umunede Division

    5.   Igbodo Division

    6.   Issele-Uku Division

    7.   Onicha Olona Division


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here