Kaduna LG Polls: APC, PDP Share Spoils, 2 Councils Inconclusive, 3 Resheduled – KADSIECOM Chairman

    KADSIECOM Chairman, Dr. Saratu Dikko- announcing the official results.


    The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the main opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) shared the spoils in last Saturday’s local government polls in Kaduna State.


    According to the announcement of the results officially by the Kaduna State Independent Electoral Commission (KADSIECOM) Chairman, Dr. Saratu Dikko-  APC won 14, while PDP won 4.


    She explained that the results had already been announced at the wards for councillorship and LGA collation centres for chairmanship.


    According to her, Chairman of Birnin Gwari LGA was won by  Alhaji Garba Gambo (APC).


    Chairman Giwa LGA, Chairman Abubakar Shehu Giwa (APC).


    Chairman Igabi LGA, Jabir Khamis (APC).


    Chairman Chikun LGA, elections not concluded in all the wards, no winner of Chairman yet.


    Elections to be rescheduled four wards. Kujama, Chikun, Kakau.


    Ikara LGA Salisu Ibrahim (APC).


    Jema’a LGA Peter Anjuma Averick (PDP).


    Kachia LGA won by Peter Agite (PDP).


    Kaduna North LGA Chairman Saleh Shuaibu (APC).


    Kaduna South LGA two wards results not available in the two wards, will be announced after rescheduled polls.


    Sabon Gari North and South wards o be announced when rescheduled polls are conducted.


    Kagarko LGA won by Nasara Auzah Rago (APC).


    Kauru LGA Chairman Shuaibu Goma (PDP).


    Kubau LGA Alhaji Sambo Aminu (APC).


    Kudan LGA Chairman Shu’aibu Bawa Jaja (APC).


    Lere LGA Chairman Abubakar Buba (APC).


    Makarfi LGA Kabiru Muazu Mayere (APC)


    Sabon Gari LGA Chairman Engr. Mohammed I.

    Usman (APC)


    Sanga LGA Chairman Charles Danladi (APC)


    Soba LGA Chairman Mohammed Mahmood (APC).


    Zango Kataf LGA  Dr. Elias Manza (PDP).


    Zaria LGA Chairman Engineer Aliyu Idris Ibrahim (APC)


    Three local government areas not announced, rescheduled for June 2, 2018. Kajuru, Jaba and Kaura.


    Saturday issuing certificate of return to winners.







    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here