Ijaw APC Leaders Reunite In Delta, Endorse President Buhari’s Reelection

    President Muhammadu Buhari
    The All Progressives Congress (APC) leaders in Ijaw land, Delta State on Wednesday reunited and put an end to the crisis within the party as they endorsed the re-election of President Muhammadu Buhari in the forthcoming elections.
    The APC leaders in their determination to ensure and promote the collective interests of the Ijaw people.
    This is contained in a Communique signed by the APC Ijaw leaders, Hon. George Timinimi, Sir, Theodore Ezonfade, Denbo Dembofa Oweikpodor, Engr. Ebikabowei Victor, Alphonsus Feh, Chief Micheal Johnny, Comrade Collins Eselemo, APC Ijaw Local Government Area Chairman and 53 Others.
    Part of the Communique read thus,”That the Ijaws APC in Delta State pledge their total and unalloyed support for the second term bid of His Excellency, President Muhammadu Buhari GCON, GCFR in the forthcoming 2019 Presidential Election due to his administration’s monumental achievements in infrastructural development, economic stability, people oriented programs for the vast majority of the less privileged and the giant strides achieved in his anti-corruption crusade”.
    “The Ijaws APC in Delta State have affirmed that henceforth, Hon. George U. Timinimi is the leader of the Ijaws of the All Progressive Congress, APC in Delta State.
    “I premised on our collective desire to be focused as a people with coordinated leadership to deliver the dividends of democracy to our area”.
    ” That the Ijaws  APC in Delta State hereby affirm that His Excellency, Chief Timipre Silva, Sen.(Barr.) Heineken Lokpobiri, Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development and Dr Dakuku Peterside, Director General of NIMASA are the leaders of  the APC in the entire Ijaw Land.
    “We therefore pledge our support and loyalty to the trio as we partner with them to liberate the entire Ijaw Nation from the shackles of the opposition”.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here