BREAKING! Honour Sirawoo Sworn-in For Second Term As SWAN President

    SWAN President,, Honour Sirawoo taking oath of office

    The President of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Honour Sirawoo has returned unopposed for another three years term as President.
    He emerged during the SWAN Triennial Delegates Conference, Port Harcourt 2019 held at the Rivers State House of Assembly Complex on Monday October 7, 2019.
    Mr. Bonny Young emerged  VP South South, Mr Dan Musa Mohammed (VP North Central) and Mr Jibo Zakari (VP North East)
    Other national executives that also emerged unopposed were  Seun Ajayi Obe (VP South West), Chigizie Chukwiekera (VP North East),  Orji Samson Nwaokeke (Financial Secretary) and Mr Jude Okoara returned Secretary General.
    The oath of office was administered by Barrister Steve Alabi, who was also a former SWAN President.
    Earlier, the SWANECO Chairman, Isaiah Benjamin announced that SWAN statutes stipulate physical presence was criteria for becoming an executive, but four failed to physically appear for screening, hence they were disqualified.
    “By the powers conferred on me by Full Council, I hereby declare that Mr. Honour Sirawoo is hereby declared as President and returned,” he said.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here