Gombe Residents Say Governor Inuwa Yahaya Has Picked Best Hands For His Cabinet

    Alhaji Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya, Governor of Gombe State

    BybKATO P. LADAN, Kaduna

    Some residents of Gombe State have applauded Governor Inuwa Yahaya for picking competent, experienced and people with good track records to serve in his cabinet.

    They residents gave this commendation on Saturday at Pantami Stadium, Gombe during the swearing-in of 21 Commissioners, 14 Special Advisers and new Permanent Secretaries recently appointed by Governor Inuwa Yahaya.

    While expressing satisfaction with Governor Inuwa Yahaya’s choice of cabinet members in a chat with our correspondent, Saheed Abdullahi said ‘the governor has picked the best hands’.

    They also commended the governor for taking bold steps to fulfill his campaign promises amidst paucity fund the state is experiencing.

    Meanwhile, Governor Inuwa Yahaya has charged the cabinet members to work as a team towards a single goal in order to pursue the common objectives of improving the social, economic and political conditions of the people of the state.

    The event was attended by the State Deputy Governor, Dr Manassah Daniel Jatau, former Governor of the state, Senator Danjuma Goje, Federal and State lawmakers, traditional rulers, APC leaders and top government officials.

    Gombe State Commissioners and their portfolio

    i. Barr. Zubairu Muhammad Umar – Attorney-General & Commissioner of Justice
    ii. Ibrahim Dasuki Jalo Waziri – Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs
    iii. Dr. Aishatu Usman Maigari – Science, Technology and Innovation
    iv. Muhammad Danladi Adamu – Lands & Survey
    v. Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Gana – Health
    vi. Muhammad Gambo Magaji – Finance & Economic Development
    vii. Usman Jafun Biri – Rural, Community Development & Cooperatives
    viii. Nasiru Aliyu Mohammed – Commerce, Industry and Tourism
    ix. Shehu Ibrahim Madugu – Energy & Mineral Resources
    x. Mrs. Naomi JJ Awak – Women Affairs and Social Development
    xi. Julius Ishaya – Youth & Sports Development
    xii. Meshack Audu Lauco – Higher Education
    xiii. Mela Audu Nunghe – Special Duties
    xiv. Engr. Abubakar Bappah – Works & Transport
    xv. Mijinyawa Yahaya – Water Resources
    xvi. Dauda Batari Zambuk – Internal Security & Ethical Orientation
    xvii. Dr. Habu Dahiru – Education
    xviii. Dr. Hussaina Mohammed Goje – Environment & Forest Resources
    xix. Mohammed Magaji Gettado – Agriculture & Animal Husbandry
    xx. Ibrahim Alhassan Kwami – Information & Culture
    xxi. Adamu Kupto Dishi – Housing & Urban Development


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here