Monarch Confers Chieftaincies On 26 Indigenes In Delta



    The Ovie of Agbarha-Warri Kingdom, HRM. London Afokerhi Itu, Ememoh II, JP, Orhifi, Orhowagbarha, Agbarha-Ide has conferred chieftaincy titles on twenty six indigenes of the Kingdom for their loyalty, selfless, Developing and meritorious services.
    The event was held at the Agbarha-Warri town hall in Warri South Local Government Area of Delta State. Saturday December 19,20202.
    The Ovie of gave a Chartered Economist, Chief Onome Yegbeburu the “Ohwofasa” title of Agbarha-Warri Kingdom. In an address, the monarch said, “l  conferred the titles on my subjects as part of activities marking my 22nd year Anniversary on the throne.
    “The selection of the twenty six recipients of the titles were tagged at the indigines who are loyal, selfless and could be saddled with traditional responsibilities in the Kingdom”.

    In a chat with newsmen, the awardies  vowed to “work for the interests of the monarch as well as ensure that the kingdom moves forward politically in the current dispensation.
    Chief Yegbeburu said, “l  promised to double my efforts in contributing to the development of Agbarha-Warri Kingdom more than the way l had done.
    “Am so exalted, the conferment of the Ohwofasa title is a high honour on me by the reverred Agbarha-Warri monarch.

    “To give somebody the Ohwofasa, any Urhobo man will know the meaning of that. It’s a very strong honour.”
    Ahead 2023, the new Chief enjoined the youths to define what they can really do for the Country that could better their lives.
    The Youth President of the kingdom, Chief Pius Ogheneovo Oyiboagha was amongst others who were conferred with titles for his contributions to his fatherland.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here