Breaking: Governor Inuwa Yahaya Sacks 3 Commissioners, Reshuffles Cabinet

    Governor Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State speaking while inaugurating a 38- man special committee on relief and palliatives to cushion the effect of the partial lockdown in the State occasioned by the CoronaVirus Pandamic.

    By KATO P. LADAN, Kaduna

    In his bid to further consolidate on the operations of government, Governor Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya has approved a minor cabinet reshufflement.
     This was made known in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Professor Ibrahim Abubakar Njodi.
    According to the statement, the new designations are as follows;
    1 Mohammed Danladi Adamu from  Lands and Survey to Rural, Community Development and Cooperatives
    2 Dr. Habu Dahiru from Ministry of Education to Ministry of Health3 Usman Jafun Biri from Ministry of  Rural, Community Development and Cooperatives to Ministry of  Lands and Survey
    4 Julius Ishaya  from Ministry of Youth Development to Ministry of  Information and Culture
    5 Dauda Batari Zambuk from Ministry of  Internal Security and Ethical Orientation to Ministry of  Education
    6 Adamu Dishi Kupto from Ministry of Housing and Urban Development to Ministry of  Internal Security and Ethical Orientation
    In the same vein, His Excellency has relieved the following commissioners of their appointments with immediate effect:
    1.  Alhassan Ibrahim Kwami  – Information & Culture
    2.  Dr. Ahmed Mohammed Gana- Health
    3.  Mela Audu Nunghe (SAN)-  Special Duties
    They are expected to handover the affairs of their ministries to their respective Permanent Secretaries.
    His Excellency wishes to thank them for their services to Gombe State and wishes them well in their future endeavors.
    Meanwhile, His Excellency has nominated the following to serve as commissioners, pending their confirmation by the Gombe State House of Assembly:
    1.  Mr. Christopher Abdu Buba Maisheru
    2. Abdullahi Idris Kwami
    3. Abubakar Aminu Musa
    His Excellency congratulated the new nominees and wished them success in their new responsibilities. 


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here