Awards Of Excellence: New Nigerian MD, NUJ Chairman, Yari, Others Honoured In Kaduna


    .By KATO P. LADAN, Kaduna

    Acting Managing Director of New Nigerian Newspapers , Yusuf Musa Kontagora , Chairman NUJ Kaduna state Council , Comrade Adamu Yusuf and Former Governor AbdulAzeez Yari were among other prominent personalities awarded distinguished plaques of excellence in recognition of their meritorious service to humanity and country by Nigeria Union Of Journalists ( NUJ ) New Nigerian Chapel.

    In a ceremony held at NUJ Kaduna state Council where individuals from public and private sectors across various works of life including ; education , politics economy , social services among others were recognized by distinctive and impactful service they had rendered .

    Chairman of NUJ New Nigerian Chapel , Comrade Nicholas Dekera while announcing that a total of eleven recipients who had distinguished themselves through selfless service to improve humanity and develop the larger society were carefully selected from a pool of other nominees , emphasized that all awardees merited recognition of any watchdog of the society .

    He added that the award ceremony would be a continuous project to encourage members of the society to contribute their quotas towards advancing common good and benefits of their people.

    While receiving his award , MD of New Nigerian Newspapers expressed his delight at kind gesture of NUJ , saying he never envisaged he would be one of the recipients of the awards , assuring workers of NNN to pursue vigorously their interest , well-being and better conditions of service until remarkable improvements had been made on issues affecting general welfare of workers of the famous newspaper publishing house established by first and only premier of Northern Nigeria , late Ahmadu Bello.

    Chairman , NUJ Kaduna state , Comrade Adamu Yusuf whose peace mission among members of his Council had been acknowledged on which strength he received award , pledged to treat all members of NUJ family fairly irrespective of their chapels , religion and ethnicity , enjoining members of fourth estate of the realm to always be truthful and sincere while discharging their duties for the betterment of Nigerian democracy.

    List of recipients of the award contained ; former Governor AbdulAzeez Yari , MD New Nigerian Newspapers , Chairman NUJ Kaduna council , the executive secretary , SEMA ,and Special Marshall of FRSC .

    Others are ; DBN Rahabilitation center , SA to Katsina Government on tertiary education , Dr. Bashir Usman Ruwangodiya , Seven Up Bottling Company among others.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here